2020 Big 12 Baseball Schedule Announced

2020 Big 12 Baseball Schedule Announced


2020 Big 12 Baseball Schedule Announced

 MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (August 7, 2018) – The Big 12 Conference has announced the 2020 conference baseball schedule.

The conference schedule begins the weekend of March 13-15, when the West Virginia University baseball team travels to Texas Tech. The WVU-TTU matchup is the lone Big 12 series on the opening weekend of conference action.

The Big 12 schedule concludes on the weekend of May 14-17, as WVU plays at Oklahoma. The 2020 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship is scheduled for Wednesday, May 20-Sunday, May 24.

After opening Big 12 play at TTU, the Mountaineers face Kansas from March 20-22, in Lawrence. A bye weekend follows before West Virginia hosts Texas from April 3-5 in the Big 12 home opener at Monongalia County Ballpark.

WVU travels to TCU the following weekend, from April 9-12, before three consecutive home weekends. Kansas State comes to Morgantown from April 17-19, followed by Oklahoma State from April 24-26 and Baylor from May 1-3.

The Mountaineers’ schedule wraps up with a bye weekend from May 8-10 and a three-game series at Oklahoma from May 14-17.

The 10-week schedule will see each of the league’s nine teams play each other once in a three-game series. Each team will have four series at home and four on the road, in addition to two bye weekends.

The complete 2020 Big 12 schedule can be found below. All series dates are subject to change, and finalized dates and times will be announced prior to the start of the 2020 season.

West Virginia’s 2019 schedule, which is in the process of being finalized, will be released in the coming months.

2020 Big 12 Conference Baseball Schedule

March 13-15

West Virginia at Texas Tech

Bye: Baylor, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas


March 20-22

West Virginia at Kansas

Baylor at Kansas State

Texas at Oklahoma

TCU at Oklahoma State

Bye: Texas Tech


March 27-29

Kansas at Baylor

Oklahoma at TCU

Oklahoma State at Texas

Kansas State at Texas Tech

Bye: West Virginia


April 3-5

Texas at West Virginia

TCU at Kansas

Baylor at Oklahoma

Texas Tech at Oklahoma State

Bye: Kansas State


April 9-12

West Virginia at TCU

Oklahoma State at Kansas State

Baylor at Texas

Oklahoma at Texas Tech

Bye: Kansas


April 17-19

Kansas State at West Virginia

Texas Tech at Baylor

Oklahoma at Oklahoma State

Kansas at Texas

Bye: TCU


April 24-26

Oklahoma State at West Virginia

TCU at Baylor

Texas Tech at Kansas

Texas at Kansas State

Bye: Oklahoma


May 1-3

Baylor at West Virginia

Oklahoma at Kansas

Kansas State at TCU

Texas at Texas Tech

Bye: Oklahoma State


May 8-10

Kansas State at Oklahoma

Kansas at Oklahoma State

TCU at Texas

Bye: West Virginia, Baylor, Texas Tech


May 14-17

West Virginia at Oklahoma

Oklahoma State at Baylor

Kansas at Kansas State

Texas Tech at TCU

Bye: Texas


Press Release Credit: WVU Sports

Photo Credit: Jeff Ruff, BGS


More WVUwire